

JIM KING WINS 11TH SASBA TITLE!

Jim King led going into the finals and won 6 matches, while 2nd place qualifier Ben Edwards had tough luck in his matches, losing 6, thus enabling Jim to win his 11th SASBA title.

Ben held on to 2nd, Dale Dumbleton got 3rd, Bill Gillane and Randy Summers tied for 4th and Sam Howell got 6th place.

Thanks to Tony Engels for hosting this event. The shot was tricky but fair left and right.

Ricky Siefgried grabbed "Dog of the Week" with a marvelous 126. "Cuz" got a check and Grady Creasie had the only 300.

Our next tournament is the Annual Team Championship in Monticello, AR. Everyone has an equal chance to win this one! The computer picks the teams and they are all within decimal points of each other. The entries are limited to the first 64 **PAID** entries. Entry fee is \$175. No internet or phone call entries on this one. They have to

be in multiples of four (4-man teams) and the last few could get shut out, even if less than 64. The format is matchplay, both individual and team points, and every game is a position round.

We will also hold the 2nd Annual SASBA Wives/Girlfriends No-Tap Tournament. Betty Gillane is the defending champion. In this format, you have to get 7,8,or 9 to get a strike...depending on your skill level. Don't miss it! Kickoff is at 9 am Saturday.

The last tournament of the year is the Annual Championship in Baton Rouge at Metro Bowl. The entry fee is \$210 and 1/2 the field cashes. Everyone bowls 8 games Saturday. The top half bowl 4 more games Sunday morning and then the finals will be 12 games. For those who don't cash, there will be a 2nd chance tournament Sunday morning with added money.

We are working on next year's schedule now. If you want us to come to a center in your hometown, now is the time to have them contact us.

NOTE: If you have bowled one tournament in either region, you are eligible for the Team tournament or the Annual Championship. Entry fee is \$175 for the Team and \$210 for the Annual

Inside this issue:

Tourney Recap	1
Sweeper Results	1
Our next Tourney	2
Results	3
2006 Schedule	4
-	



EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

JAMIE BROOKS

Pres.—David Zappitelli Exec. V. Pres.—Richard Britton V. Pres.—Gordon Stuntz Sec.—Mark Estes Internet—C.J. Johnson Director at Large —Robert Gibbs Gen. Counsel—Marshall Medlin SASBA-SC—Jim King

Sweeper Winners

- **1.** Dale Dumbleton 512
- **2.** Randy Summers 502
- **3.** D.Thompson 490
- **4.** Carl Barsotti 475
- 5. Phil Ballard 461



BUSINESS MEETING SATURDAY - 8:30 AM

November 4-5, 2006

TimberLodge Lanes 267 Hiway 425 N. Monticello, AR 71655 Ph: 870-367-5393

ANNUAL TEAM TOURNAMENT The computer picks the 4-man teams

Sweepers: Friday 12-1-2-3-4-5

Ladies No-Tap: 9:00 am Saturday PRO-AM: 7:00 Friday night

HOSTED BY: Phil & Vicki Thompson

HOST HOTEL

Days Inn 317 Hiway 425 N. Monticello, AR 71655 Ph: 870-367-1881

\$60.00 + tax King or Double (BOOK BEFORE OCT 20TH)

December 9-10, 2006

Metro Bowl 4388 Airline Highway Baton Rouge, LA 70805 Ph: 225-356-1366

ANNUAL CHAMPIONSHIP

1/2 of the field cashes 8 games Saturday, cut the field in half 4 more games Sunday, then 12 game Finals

Sweepers: Friday 12-1-2-3-4-5

Hosted by: Stuart Moss

HOST HOTEL

Hilton Garden Inn 3330 Harding Boulevard Baton Rouge, LA 70807 Ph:225-357-6177

\$65 Regular \$85 Junior Suite

	Tournament Entry	Form	
ENTRY FEE—\$175-Team Tourney	\$210—Annual Championsh	nip \$20—Ladie	es No-Tap Tourney
MAIL ENTRIES TO: JIM KING, 232	1 E. Common St. Apt #200, NE	W BRAUNFELS, TX	78130 (PHONE 1-800-682-2198
MEMBER			_
GUEST			
ADDRESS	PHO	NE	AMT SUBMITTED
00 NO	DIDTUDATE	EMAIL	
SS NO	BIRTHDATE	EMAIL	

FINAL STANDINGS - PARADISE LANES, JACKSON, MS OCT 7-8, 2006

	BOWLER	<u>HOMETOWN</u>	Earnings	<u>P/M</u>	<u>W</u>	L
1	I. JIM KING	NEW BRAUNFELS, TX	\$1,000.00	559	6	2
2	2. BEN EDWARDS (SS)	TUPELO, MS	\$700.00	389	2 5	6
3	B. DALE DUMBLETON	DESTREHAN, LA	\$600.00	372	5	3
4	1. BILL GILLANE	METAIRIE, LA	\$475.00	356	6	4
5	5. RANDY SUMMERS	VENTRESS, LA	\$475.00	356	6	2
6	S. SAM HOWELL (SS)	MEMPHIS, TN	\$400.00	343	5	3
	AVERY LEBLANC (SS)	ALABAMA	\$350.00	274	6	2
8	B. DENNIS MOODY	MEMPHIS, TN	\$325.00	262	4	4
Ş	9. GEORGE ATKINSON	WHITE LAKE, MI	\$300.00	254	4	4
10). DEWAYNE THOMPSON (SS)	FT. SMITH, AR	\$275.00	217	4	4
11	. CARL BARSOTTI	MEMPHIS, TN	\$250.00	200	2	6
12	2. LEO PLAIA (SS)	NEW ORLEANS, LA	\$240.00	189	4	4
13	B. CLYDE GEHRINGER	MEMPHIS, TN	\$230.00	130	3	5
14	I. PHILL BALLARD	PRATTVILLE, AL	\$220.00	114	3	5
15	5. JOHN MONTGOMERY (SS)	CLARKSVILLE, TN	\$210.00	62	2	6
16	S. JERRY HOLT	TUPELO, MS	\$200.00	-36	2	6
	HIGH SUPER SENIORS NON-CASH)					
17	7. DOUG KING	MEMPHIS, TN	\$160.00	37		
18	. CHARLIE HUFFORD (SS)	OXFORD, MS	\$160.00	25		
), BILL POFF	NASHVILLE, TN	\$160.00	22		
		•				
	HIGH SUNDAY BLOCK (NON-CASH)					
	GRADY CREASIE (SS)	OLIVE BRANCH, MS	\$150.00	919		

2006 EBONITE/SASBA SENIOR TOUR Paradise Lanes Oct 7-8, 2006

Final Qualifying Standings

	<u>+/-</u>		<u>+/-</u> -21
1. JIM KING	291	24. JOE SCHINGS	-21
2. BEN EDWARDS (SS)	248	25. DAVE LUNDGREN (SS)	-23
3. DALE DUMBLETON	176	26. JIM PHILLIPS	-26
4. BILL GILLANE	174	27. CHUCK MAHER	-27
5. RANDY SUMMERS	148	28. JIM SUGGS (SS)	-30
6. GEORGE ATKINSON	139	29. FRED WELLER	-31
7. DEWAYNE THOMPSON (SS)	133	30. KENNY WINSTEAD	-33
8. SAM HOWELL (SS)	131	31. GRADY CREASIE (SS)	-49
9. AVERY LEBLANC (SS)	100	32. FRED FERRAGE (SS)	-67
CLYDE GEHRINGER	100	33. MAURY NEWMAN	-70
11. CARL BARSOTTI	98	34. JOHN HITZMAN	-88
12. DENNIS MOODY	92	35. JUDY VOGEL	-107
13. PHIL BALLARD	65	36. KENNY ROBERTSON	-113
14. JOHN MONTGOMERY (SS)	63	37. KENNY CANTU	-114
15. LEO PLAIA (SS)	59	38. RAY VESCOVO (SS)	-117
16. JERRY HOLT	43	39. BRUCE CAMPBELL	-122
17. RICKY SIEGFRIED	42	MIKE WARREN	-122
18. DOUG KING (SS)	37	41. GARY WADDELL	-123
19. RICH GOODRICH	31	42. JOHN FERNANDEZ	-158
20. CHARLIE HUFFORD (SS)	25	43 DAVE HARTUNG (Ss)	-179
21. BILL POFF (SS)	22	44. CECIL WHITEHOUSE	-191
22. DAVID WELCH	16	45. DON WALL (SS)	-229
23. JR LITTLE (SS)	1	46. DAVE LILE	-245
		47. JOHN TINNEY (SS)	-308